FW: your arrest record
In case it wasn’t already clear, I hate spam. I mean I really, really hate spam. I honestly don’t get all that much spam in my “real” e-mail accounts, but when I do, it is irritating and it is even more irritating when I get more than one message promoting the same product or service.
This post is the result when more than one of these morons (or a single moron) sends me the same spam.
This particular spam is likely coming from an affiliate of a website called InstantCheckMate.com and is probably in violation of the company’s terms of service by spamming people who have not requested any information or had any other contact with the sender of the spam. They are also violating the “CAN SPAM” law, but my experience strongly suggests that the law is a paper tiger. I’ve found it virtually impossible to get the FTC or FCC to do anything at all about spammers. Our government in action. So what else is new?
Two of these spam messages are shown below – pathetic spelling included. I mean how stupid do you have to be to screw up the spelling of a single-sentence e-mail message that consists of 10 words. Whoever you are, you are an idiot.
As for the website that this a-hole is promoting, a little quick research suggests that they have had quite a few unhappy customers. Check out the following links to find out more:
http://www.scambook.com/group/view/965/InstantCheckMate.com
Let’s dig a little bit deeper into these spam messages. The following information may help InstantCheckMate.com or affiliate network identify affiliates that are violating their terms of service by spamming people.
The first message show below links to: http://wwww.bit.ly/IlUd1W and ultimately leads to: http://www.instantcheckmate.com/?src=c2m&mdm=network&cmp=2845&cnt=
The second message links to: http://wwwwwww.bitly.com/JuAE5Q and ultimately leads to: http://www.instantcheckmate.com/?src=c2m&mdm=network&cmp=2845&cnt=
The two URL’s that these spam links lead to contain what appears to be an identifier that indicates that the same spammer sent both of those message. Obviously, the spelling error is an indicator as well.
Whoever you are, I hope you enjoy your 15 seconds of fame, Ass Clown. (Yeah, I meant to type “15 seconds” since I’m not pretending that this site could possibly result in “15 minutes” of fame.)
|
From: kakachikage@yahoo.com Do you need a backround check done quickly and confidentially? |
|
From: josephalmond81@yahoo.com Do you need a backround check done quickly and confidentially? |
Posted: 2 May, 2012 in Background Check Spam.
Tags: background check, InstantCheckMate.com, josephalmond81@yahoo.com, kakachikage@yahoo.com
Comments: -
